Happy Thanksgiving!

November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving! Of course today consisted of being surrounded by all family members but this year it actually wasn’t that bad. I had a great time visiting my side of the family. Everybody loved the kids outfits and the kids behaved great! It was a miracle. It was like a perfect morning after having a perfect night.

I’ve got to be honest. I didn’t pig out at all this year. I barely ate anything. I mean, I went to town on some sweet potatoes but other than that, not really. Which is probably for the best anyway. At least now I don’t feel all fat and bloated. (:

Last night was a blast. It definitely didn’t turn  out at all how I thought it was going to. But I’m happy that it did none the less. It may be wrong but it feels right.

Other than that, D leaves tomorrow for New Jersey. Aaaand just thinking about it makes me want to puke so next subject.

Jude is starting to get super sleepy so I’m going to go. I think I need some good cuddles. Jude and Eli’s are the best.

One Response to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. You’ve always been very good at turning a not-so happy situation into atleast a minorly positive. I understand that you aren’t feeling tiptop about the work situation, but I will do my very best to support you and be there for you. Promise. I’m on my way to go to work, it’s 2:20am and I’m hoping you are getting a few winks of sleep. Things won’t stay this way, you will have him back home soon, it will be worth it. You’re a very strong woman. Ill text you when I am out of work. Feel free to text if you want, we both know I’ll be awake.

Leave a Reply

