Well, I came home like a stone.

December 3, 2012

image

D surprised us Friday night and came home. After a long day of arguing on the phone and crying my eyes out because he said he wasn’t going to be able to make it home, he called around 7:30 and was seemingly all calm and asked “So what are you doing?” “Sitting in my chair watching tv?”. My dense ass didn’t think anything of it and said, “Yeah. I’m tired.”. The next thing you know the front door opens quick and he comes running in and scoops me up. I was in shock. The only thing I could seem to do is cry. It may seem a little over dramatic but him and I really haven’t been separated for very long. Two days the max. So for him to be gone for almost two weeks seemed completely unbearable at times, for the both of us. So he came home and after our love fest he went into Jude’s room to wake him up. I’ve never seen that little boys eyes light up so much in my life. It was kind of like that -little boy on Christmas- look. It made me smile from ear to ear. Elijah is still a little too little to understand but when D woke him up he was all full of smiles. I think it melted D’s heart. On Saturday we dropped the kids off at D’s parents. We went out for a lunch date at Olive Garden where I insisted on eating way more bread sticks than I probably should. Regardless, delicious. Then we were able to go grocery shopping without one of the kids screaming so that was a bit of relief. Basically went back to his parents house for dinner which was also amazing. Then finally back home where we spent a little time with the kids before we put them to bed. It was a really great weekend. But I don’t think I’ll ever get used to saying goodbye to him nor do I ever want to.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

