No greater love.

December 18, 2012

image

For the past three weeks (Since my husband started his job) the boys and I have gotten a lot closer. It’s just me around now mostly so I’ve been able to have a lot of one on one time. Especially with Jude and I’ve got to say, he really is such an intelligent, beautiful boy. He can be a real pain in the ass but underneath that terrible two exterior there’s this lovey little mushpot! He can now count up to four and sometimes five but usually for. He’s starting to learn his letters. It actually shocked me the other day because we have those foam letters that stick to the walls in the bath and he picked up the letter e and said “It’s E!”. He’s mesmerized some letters but not much. I’m just going to keep reaching him everyday like I have been. Outsiders would probably think I’m a broken record or something the way I’m always repeating myself. By either singing songs or simply saying something like “one truck, two trucks.. ” on repeat. I feel like repetition is key in learning. Or it was for me at least. Anyway, he’s just been growing up a lot these past few weeks. Makes me sad and happy all in one. I’m incredibly blessed to have both my sons. Elijah is rolling all over the place these days and grabbing his toes and holding on for dear life. Makes the cutest little flirty smiles. Kicks his feet in this crazy panic when ever he gets excited. He’s great. I think he will be our laid back, relaxed child vs. Jude who is always on the go. Both are comedians though. Jude purposely does things now to make me laugh. I love it! Elijah is constantly making silly faces and noises. Reminds me so much of their father.

Life has been up and down. I’m on the off’s with the in-laws just because. Well, I honestly just don’t feel like typing it all out. All in all, my husband’s father is a selfish man who only thinks about himself in every circumstance. I’ve been bitchy, I’ve been off, I apologize. I’ll make my damn apology phone calls tomorrow. Maybe.

Warning: picture flood!
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image A

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Goodnight!

3 Responses to “No greater love.”

  1. Im glad you finally wrote! 🙂 Im also glad that you feel closer with the boys, it must make it a little easier to deal with destructor boy. 😉 – I cant wait to see you guys tomorrow. 🙂 🙂

  2. you have such handsome boys!

Leave a Reply

