Happy New Year!

January 1, 2013

image

(Some of my favorites from 2012)

Happy New Year! My new years eve consisted of doing an overhaul in our bedroom. It was cluttered with clean laundry bags that I just didn’t have the energy for until last night. The kids went to bed at their normal hours. The husband is in Jersey and I…I just didn’t feel like partying. I don’t have it in me anymore and honestly, that’s probably for the best. Besides, Eli still wakes up in the middle of the night to feed. I just don’t think getting drunk would’ve been a good idea on my end.

Can you believe it’s 2013 already? My life seems to be whizzing on by! My oldest will be turning three this year and Eli will be turning a year old! My babies aren’t going to be babies for much longer. Breaks my heart! That’s why I take so many photos though. So I can remember and cherish all of the beautiful times I’ve had with my sons. They really are such great kids! So unbelievably smart, always happy, just such a blessing to our lives. No matter how stressed I get and how hard of a day I have, all they need to do is smile and I feel so much better. This is what I’m on this earth for. I was born to be a mother. I couldn’t of asked for better kids.

I just woke up this morning feeling so blessed. The only thing missing is my husband. But I’m praying and have high hopes that he’ll get a job locally soon. This distance has put a little strain on our relationship but it’s also brought us closer at the same time. When we are apart, we bicker about nonsense but when he’s home, it’s kind of like falling in love all over again. I know no matter what, him and I will be together until death and then maybe even after that. We’re not perfect, we have our flaws just like everybody else. But this is it for me. I’ve finally found the love of my life. It’s so comforting to know that he feels the same way also. I’m super proud of him for stepping up for his family. Basically moving to Jersey just so the kids and I can have this roof over our heads and the bills paid. He’s such a good guy. My mother and I were talking about that yesterday. He’s genuinely a really good person. He always puts others before himself, always the first to offer help. I really lucked out with him. Before him and I met I would date druggies and low life’s and people who really didn’t treat me how I deserve to be treated. Now I can sleep peacefully knowing I have a good man who loves me and our children so incredibly much. My heart is full. ♡

I’m going to try and take Jude out in the snow to play later. It’s just hard with Eli being so little and still a little sick. I guess I’ll just have to wait until he’s napping and then Jude and I will sneak out and make snowmen! I know he’ll love it.

I suppose that’s all for now. Hope everybody had a great New Years!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

