Incredibly flattered.

January 3, 2013

image

I was nominated for a Liebster award by Mama Sonshine. I’m completely flattered! (Thank you!)
Here’s the lowdown for how the award works: bloggers award other bloggers whom they consider as “up and coming” and have less than 200 followers, or are a newer blog. If you receive a Liebster, you must tell 11 things about yourself, answer 11 questions asked by the nominating blogger, and nominate 11 new bloggers. You then ask 11 questions to the bloggers you nominated. Oh, and don’t forget to inform the bloggers you chose.

11 LITTLE KNOWN FACTS ABOUT ME:
1) My grandmother raised me. I wouldn’t of wanted it any other way.

2) I always wanted to be a mother. When asked when I was little what I wanted to be when I grew up, I always replied “a mommy!”.

3) I’m extremely stubborn. Trying to tone that down has been a work in progress.

4) I can’t help it but I’m a video game geek. Of course only at night when the kids are fast asleep. There’s just something about some zombie slaying.

5) I don’t have a specific favorite color but I do like the warmer colors rather than bright and vibrant. There’s just something classy about warm colors, I think.

6) My husband and I both are big Beatles fans. That’s why our first son is named Jude.

7) I’m only twenty-four years old but I feel much, much older.

8) I have two cats. One male named Jasper and one female Bella. We treat them as if they were our kids.

9) My mother wanted to name me Jasmine Blue but my father refused and they eventually agreed on Amanda Beth because of that Boston song “Amanda”.

10) Most girls collect shoes, I collect sweatshirts. There’s just something about cozying up in a sweatshirt.

11) I could never grow my nails out. I haaaaate the feeling of something being underneath my nails. Ugh.

11 QUESTIONS FROM MAMA SONSHINE:
What animal would you love to own? A hedgehog! There’s just something about their cute little noses and those beady eyes.

What is your favorite thing to do with your best friend? I love when we just get in our car and drive. We sometimes get lost and that’s okay. It’s like our own little adventure.

What genre of book or movie can you not pass up? Comedy because I love to laugh and I’m also a sucker for a good romantic book/movie.

What is your go to dinner recipe or place? Every single recipe my grandmother has given me. She is the best cook!

What is the thing you most desire now? For my husband to be able to find a job locally so he can be with his family and we can be with him.

What is your favorite past vacation? Disney World. That place just brings out the inner kid in you no matter what mad I cannot wait until we bring our kids!

What is your secret indulgence? Dark chocolate. Always.

Do you speak a foreign language and what one would you like to learn? I can speak some Spanish but not much. I’ve always wanted to learn the language of loooove. ♡

How organized are you? In my mind, I’m extremely organized but in reality, not so much. Kids have a tendency to do that to you, I guess.

Did, or will, the number of siblings you have determine the number of children you will or will not have? I only have one sibling, a younger sister. So, I’d say no. We also do want more children but not quite yet.

What is your dream for retirement (other than financial stability and good health)? To be able to see my children grown and see my grandchildren grow.

11 BLOGS I NOMINATE:
1) ohmydarlinbaby
2) thebuonicontis
3) keepingupwiththeholsbys
4) onewhimsicalmama
5) brianamcdonald
6) manyhatsofamom
7) tacklingmommyhood
8) georgiesmummy
9) deborah-bryan
10) diarygrade3
11) livingtherandomlife

11 QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES:
1) What is your favorite genre of music?
2) If you could go back in time to a certain moment in your life, what would it be? Why?
3) What is your all time favorite movie?
4) How many kids would you like to have?
5) What was your favorite game growing up?
6) What household chore do you loathe?
7) If you were a superhero what would your name be and what is your super power?
8) How many siblings do you have?
9)  If you could be any animal what would you be and why?
10) What is your favorite food?
11) If you could change your name, what would it be?

3 Responses to “Incredibly flattered.”

  1. […] himself on my Cath Kidston bag when I turned on the computer and saw a sweet comment in my box. Little Love Nest nominated this blog for a Liebster Award! Thank you! Although I could barely find anything about […]

  2. all last year my husband worked out of town, gone for 10 days home for 2…
    when I found out we were going to have another baby he was all the way across the country. Our first son and I flew out to tell him (well, we had already planned on going out there,but I couldn’t tell him over the phone)
    So I feel your pain, but it does get better!

    • It is really hard on me but I feel more for our toddler because it went from his daddy being around almost all of the time to only one full day a week. I know it will get better with time and thank you so much for your words of encouragement. ♡

Leave a Reply

