This will be our year.

January 8, 2013

image

Everything is looking up. Everything is actually going our way for once. I truly believe that this will be our year! I can already tell that so many good things are going to happen this year. My husband finally landed a job locally and the pay and hours are great! He’ll be doing three twelve hour shifts which are from 10pm to 10am. Then two days from 6am to 12pm. Those days he’s going to be taking up extra work with his father. We’ll be bringing a little over a thousand a week. Our dreams are finally coming true. We have our brand new car and now our next step is to finally own a house. We are going to go the route where we buy the piece of property first and then build our house. It’s going to be hard, it’s going to be stressful but thinking about the finished outcome just puts a huge smile on my face. We are going to do this! We are on our way!

The husband made it home Friday night around 10:30pm. Besides the fact that he put in his weeks notice for the job in Jersey, the guy he was taking care of finally got emitted into the hospital. I personally took a sigh of relief but not only for the fact that the husband will be staying home because this guy he was watching, from what Dj told me, his condition was horrible and his health was declining fast. I’m glad he’s finally in a place where he can get the help he deserves. It just took his daughter long enough to finally notice this.

So he’s been home since Friday night and let me tell you, I’ve seen such a big change in Jude. He’s been the happiest he’s ever been! He really loves his dad and looks up to him so much. It’s just such a blessing to be able to watch their love for one another. My little family is together again and all of our heart’s are heavy with love. Everything just seems so perfect. Jude has been following the husband around like crazy. Wanting to do everything that he does and if he steps out for a quick minute he gets a little scatter-brained and asks, “Where did daddy go!?”. I know deep down that the husband is just melting away inside. Adorable.

We pretty much spent our entire weekend outside and let Jude have loads of fun playing in the snow. Jude also experienced his first time sledding! It was hilarious! He was scared but absolutely loved it at the same time. Then the husband decided to go down with him. That was just the funniest sight to see! We made snow angels and had lots of snowball fights. This winter has been the best, so far.

I suppose that’s all for now. Let me just end this by saying that I’m really, truly happy. It’s been awhile since I’ve felt this good and I’m just so incredibly blessed and my heart is heavy and full of love.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Also! Our littlest turned FIVE months old today! I cannot believe how fast this is going! Faster than when Jude was little, it feels like. He’s still the happiest baby I’ve ever met. Always, always, always smiling from ear to ear. I love him so very much!

image

image


(No, he can’t spell very well but I love him regardless of that fact.)

Until next time, friends! ♡

Leave a Reply

