Mom life.

January 9, 2013

image

It’s just been the boys and myself at home for the past two days. The husband’s been a working man. 🙂 I’m just still so ecstatic that he’s back home for good. I can’t stop smiling from ear to ear just thinking about it. Jude has been so much more well behaved since he’s been back too. Except that Jude over heard the husband say the word “jerk” and now Jude won’t stop saying it! Jude even ran up to the husband last night and said, “Give me milk, jerk!”. My mouth dropped in disbelief. Did my little boy just insult his father!? I just simply told him not to say that again. Of course, he’s been testing me all day with it. I’m going to do a little web surfing to see if I can find a better way to handle this other than soap in the mouth. I just don’t want him ingesting that. Yuck. Other than that he’s been up his daddy’s butt! Following him around everywhere, wanting to do everything that he does, the cute stuff. When the husband was about to leave for work yesterday, Jude ran to the front door and shut it and said, “No dad! You play with Jude!”. Nearly broke my heartl and I know that it turned the husband into a pile of mush. This whole toddler talking thing isn’t that bad.

Our littlest seems to of grown up over night! He looks much bigger to me and he’s talking much, much more. He’s saying, “dadadadadada” which I know is baby jibberish but I’d like to believe he’s just saying dada. The husband does too. 😉 He’s been loving his Johnny Jumper too. Always bouncing around or making himself swing. He just keeps getting cuter and cuter by the day!

So, life is good. Real good at the moment. Almost too good to be true. It feels good to be truly, genuinely happy again.

Yesterday + today:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I made cute little hanging candle holders! Eee! ^^

image

image

Leave a Reply

