Facing my demons.

January 17, 2013

image

I apologize for not writing much these days. I’ve been going through some things that I’m not too comfortable writing on here quite yet. Everybody is fine. The kids have been enjoying this snowy weather. Which has been really awesome to watch these days. Jude is all for going buckwild during snowball fights. It’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. I bundled up Elijah and took him out in it too! It’s funny how much more comfortable you are with your second child about certain things. I always thought five months was a little young to go out in the snow when Jude was itty bitty. He enjoyed it. Hrs got a little iffy though because I bundled him up to the point where he could barely move but other than that, nothing but joy! Here are some photos from the past however long I haven’t blogged:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Oh! I forgot to mention! Jude went poop on the potty! He will only go on the potty in our bathroom. Not his little one. Only because he can flush when he’s done. Potty training is in full effect! Happy mom dance!

2 Responses to “Facing my demons.”

  1. Starry said

    Beautiful children, and courage to you right now for anything feeling “off.” Motherhood is so rewarding, and SO hard sometimes. Hope you can surround yourself with art and positive energy.

Leave a Reply

