Things are happening!

January 21, 2013

image


Okay, I wasn’t really into that ‘silent Sunday’ thing. I have a little time before my head hits that pillow and I pass out.

I’ve been working with the husband for the past couple of days now and let me tell you, I feel great! I still feel my back pain but between being busy and moving around a lot more than usual ( I know. I didn’t think I could really move much more than I do now. I always feel like I’m on the go when I’m home with the kids) I haven’t noticed it as much as I normally would. I’ve been able to sleep better at night. I’m working myself hard but I think I needed a swift kick in the ass. Wake up, Amanda. Life isn’t going to stop for you.

Elijah is now sitting! Still a little wobbly but for the most part doing it. I feel like I blinked and he grew up. This time around seems to be going much faster for some reason. Soon I won’t have little babies but teenagers and they’ll hate me for not letting their current girlfriends move into our house. Sigh.

Everything is good though. I was worried for a little there. I felt as if I was slowly losing myself. I’ve been pushing myself everyday now and I feel better and better each passing day. Things are looking up. This positive stuff is pretty cool.

I’ve been trying to bake more, cook more, whatever. My food isn’t bad or anything, I’m just so sick of cooking/baking the same things every week. So I’m trying to mix it up a little.

One more thing: potty training is in full effect!

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

