Mississippi moon, keep on shining on me.

February 9, 2013


Oh it’s been one hellish week. I’ve been putting in 13+ hour days. Which is great money wise but it’s starting to take it’s toll on me. The only other pro besides money is I’m losing weight like crazy. I’m finally starting to trim down that left over baby weight. It feels great!

I’m still loving my co-workers. We have all gotten pretty close, pretty fast. I guess almost being with them 24/7 will do that. It’s also because we are all really close in age. It’s just the five of us now, by the way. Dave, Kourtney, Amelia, Dj and myself. We get a few temps here and there but so far nobody sticks. A lot of people think that this is the type of job where they will go to, not do a single thing and then expect to get paid. Uh, I don’t think so. We have a quota to make and we are expected to finish a single store in one day. Which we’d be able to actually complete if we had the eleven more people that we have funded for to help out. But so far it’s been a lot of lazy asses, old folks who can’t read a computer screen or kids that want to do drugs and then come into work not realizing that we are the obese that will get in trouble. It’s just a bunch of nonsense and so forth.

I’m so happy to be back home with the boys though. I cried my eyes out as soon as I saw them. Four days away from them is just heartbreaking. I have to do this but it’s also one of the most depressing things. Elijah even looks and acts differently now. Not bad differently, more like he’s grown up over night. It’s crazy. He’s now sleeping through the night, sitting up by himself, he seems to be saying just “dad” now but that could be coincidence, rolling to what he wants, eating solid foods. The list goes on. My not so little six month old. Wise for his…months.
Things have been so hectic that I feel like I haven’t even had one second to myself. I’m not a selfish person by any means but I’m really past the point of exhaustion. I wish things would slow down a little bit. I need a good breather and then I’ll be able to recoup and be up to speed with everything.

Some photos!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

