Only one more week.

March 1, 2013

image

So, I made the mistake of driving back to New York to pick up a little more money and clean clothes because we have to work tomorrow in Connecticut. It wasn’t really a mistake that I went back to New York. It was more of I didn’t want to see the kids for a few minutes just to have to leave them again. I’m sobbing so hard. I hate leaving my babies behind. Honestly, it’s one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. You can tell how happy Jude gets when he sees us walk through that door. I’m thankful for this job so I can help provide for our family but I’m also thankful that this project that we’re working on is almost over. At least once I start over night resets I’ll be able to see them everyday. This has just been…hard. I love all of my co workers, don’t get me wrong. We’ve all formed this family like bond. But being away from my babies is the most painful thing. Tomorrow can’t come soon enough.

Also, I apologize for not writing much. Who am I apologizing to? No clue. Who ever reads this, if anybody. I’ve been super busy between moving, working non stop and spending all of the remainder of my time with my boys. But once I’m back in New York, I’ll be golden again. I promise.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Ps – I did happen to forget to mention some good news! I spoke to a few representatives today and found out that we are qualified to take out a mortgage for a house! This job is obviously good for something. Let the house hunting begin!

Leave a Reply

